Home Is Where I Lay My Head

It sure has been a while since I’ve posted. That’s because I finally got a job after that last rant. Maybe the Gods were answering my prayers. I can’t tell you anything about it, except that it combines getting people drunk with standing on my feet for many hours. I have worked to the point of near exhaustion because my lack of working for the last three months. I’m making up for it now. Next step is getting a place to live. I went through more of the Craigslist BS in dealing with flaky people and run down nasty places at New York City prices. I’ve been looking around Brooklyn in Park Slope, Crown Heights, Green Point, and Williamsburg, where I’ve been couch surfing at three different places. Now on April 1st I will have a place in Bushwick. Provided it’s not all one big joke. It’s cheap, it’s newly renovated, one roommate I met seems good. I can make the most of limited space and being on the go, but it will be nice to have my own closet space and a bed of my own. In the meantime, enjoy these pictures I gathered in my search for a place to live.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

